Wednesday, 28 March 2007

Photo of the Day for March - pt 2

And on we go - always more to upload than I think!

Wednesday 15th March


Friday 16th March


Saturday 17th March


Sunday 18th March

Monday 19th

Tuesday 20th March


Wednesday 21st March


Thursday 22nd March


Friday 23rd March


Saturday 24th March


Sunday 25th March


Monday 26th March


Monday, 26 March 2007

Photo of the Day for March - pt 1

During March, I decided to follow the daily single word prompts from Her Space My Space and it has been quite interesting. There were a few days when they were off-line so I just made up some words for myself for those days. What do you think?

Thursday 1st March

Friday 2nd March

Saturday 3rd March

Sunday 4th March

Monday 5th March

Tuesday 6th March

Wednesday 7th March
Thursday 8th March

Friday 9th March

Saturday 10th March

Monday 11th March

Tuesday 12th March

Wednesday 13th March

Thursday 14th March

Friday, 23 March 2007

February Photos part 3

Monday 19th February

My scrap area ... right now - Total chaos and full of the most lovely stuff that I have no idea that I have because it is all jumbled up!

Tuesday 20th February

Our living room - This was lucky as I had just tidied up and it looks relatively good - spacious, clean, uncluttered. Just have to deal with those terrible cables!

Wednesday 21st February

Flowers or plants - I managed to capture the white rose from my Valentine's bouquet before it lost its perfection. The story of the white rose is for another time and place (!) but I love this photo.

Thursday February 22nd

Laundry - Mmmm .... how embarrassing is this one. My HUGE pile of ironing that never gets any smaller and is only the tip of the iceberg. Much of it is hidden away with clothes not seeing the light of day for months...

Friday 23rd February

Something we display in our home - We have a few collections going on in different parts of the flat but I thought that these bottles reflected very nicely and showed just how dangerous (and expensive) a flippant comment to Ralph can be!!!

Saturday 24th February

View from our front door - I had to decide if I wanted to choose the front door of the flat or the front door of the house. Again, the idea that we live in the centre of town is so nicely captured by the view from downstairs that I decided for this - the linen shop on the one corner, the hobby shop on the other and the curtain shop directly ahead. Very representative of old-fashioned Recklinghausen!

Sunday 25th February

Mode of transportation - I needed to take this photo on another day because I had to have one of the many trains I take during the week. Some of them are double decker, some small and modern and some, like this one, old and dirty! But they do their job and I am grateful for them.

Monday 26th February

Our bedroom - Love my bedroom! This is how I want it to look all the time, although it does slip into Hausmann chaos from time to time.

Tuesday 27th February

Calendar - On my kitchen wall where I always have one of the freebies from Good Food or Woman and Home. It's Woman and Home this year because the photos are just so beautiful - look at those gorgeous tulips!

Wednesday 28th February

Me - Hey, that is what I looked like on that day! Nothing spectacular but true.

February Photos part 2

Sunday 11th February

Street sign - I was home in England this weekend, so I took a picture of my hometown sign and then another of my new home sign when I got back to Recklinghausen. I like the contrast in style of the two and how clear it is where each comes from!

Monday 12th February

Family photos - I have to confess that I cheated here because up to this point, all these photos were stuffed in a cupboard where they have been since before Christmas. But it was a good excuse to get them all out again and see how lovely they all are together.

Tuesday 13th February

The outside of our home - This one was more difficult - living in the centre of town, at the top of a four storey building it was difficult to decide how to represent the outside of the our home. In the end, I decided for the whole building and you can just see our little windows at the very top, in the roof. I thought it was important to show the shops around to represent the town environment we live in.

Wednesday 14th February

A yummy treat - Cadbury's of course - my haul from the recent trip to the UK.

Thursday 15th February

My comfy ... - I decided on my pyjamas because they are big and warm and really comfy but I think the photo is terrible and so boring!

Friday 16th February

A pile of ... whatever - Yes, this one was difficult because which pile to go for? We have so many. The pile of scrapbooking items in the middle of the living room won.

Saturday 17th February

Something colourful - Not so much colour around this place but my beautiful brooch was not such a difficult choice. I think the photo could be much better but I quite like the bit of sparkle that is coming from the stones.

Sunday 18th February

A sign or a billboard - It had to be "Potions" - I mean, who else has a neon sign in their living room dedicated just to them?

How about February photos then?

... seeing as though we are nearly at the end of March!

In February I was doing the Big Picture Scrapbooking class "28 Days" which was great fun with a different project every day - cards, layouts, journal, tags or home deco things - and also a daily photo prompt. They are not terribly exciting but are supposed to represent our life - February 2007 - so that when we look back in years to come, we have a full snapshot of how it was! Quite a fun idea I thought, so here we go:

Thursday 1st February

Our pantry/where we store our food - Actually, this was a bit weird because it made me realise that I do not really have much food in the house at any particular time!

Friday 2nd February

Our mailbox - I hate our mailbox which is stuck on the outside of the house and is always dirty and the postman always stuffs our post in there so that it is all creased or sticking out of the top and gets wet!

Saturday 3rd February

Fridge - Got lucky this time and the photo makes it look like we have food in the place and eat quite well!

Sunday 4th February

Something I use every day - Need I say more!

Monday 5th February

Somewhere I go every week - Again, nothing too unexpected for those who know me!

Tuesday 6th February

Something that makes me happy - Trees. A common and well-loved theme that often appears and will continue to do so. The day was murky and the sky was grey and overcast, but looking up at the tree made me happy!

Wednesday 7th February

Dinner - So boring, but true on this evening! Pasta leftovers - alone, in front of the TV. How sad!

Thursday 8th February

My favourite drink - Not such a difficult one as anyone who knows me will testify to. Having a major export business (!!!) for boxes of tea from the UK to here in the German Hausmann household made this an obvious choice.

Friday 9th February

Family shoes - Not much to say here. We are both not really shoe people for every day shoes. Both a bit boring and uninspired. Of course, I have dozens of other pairs of shoes that I rarely wear, but I thought that these do not represent the reality of now.

Saturday 10th February

Somewhere I would like to go but have not been yet - Hemmingway's in Recklinghausen looks such a lovely cocktail bar that I would really love to go there. But we are so anti-social that stepping outside the door in the evening and mixing with others always seems so unappealing!!!! And of course, Ralph does not want the competition! Two photos because I love it in the day and at night!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...